Wednesday, April 9, 2008

Getting to work.

I just wanted to let you all know that I will be posted a new video blog in the next few days. I have been putting my time toward other things. The next video blog will be all about helping you start to focus on what really needs to focused on. Stop wasting your time on the stupied forums and start working and putting your same 24 hours that I have to good work. Well come back tomorrow. I hope.

Friday, April 4, 2008

Thursday, April 3, 2008

Trash vs Professional


I was just talking to my father about the trash in our area. When I say trash I do not mean the trash at your house. I mean the trashy magicians screwing up this business of ours.
There are a few magicians in this area that go out for as cheap as they can and belive they look and are cheap. Because of them I know for a fact that people have turned down bringing in a magician for the next year.
I do not know about you but it makes me mad to see a trashy magician performing. I work my butt off on trying to be as pro as I can and yet others are crap. Sometimes I wish that there was a magic moffia or somthing that would take care of the trash in this biz.
Do not get me wrong I am not saying that when you first start out that you can not be a little unprofessional. We all have to learn. But these guys have been doing for a long time and one of them is like a God on the cafe. I just forgot it is thursdayWell those are my two cents. Like always enjoy magic and enjoy life.

Saturday, March 15, 2008

Who really cares?


Just a quick question. Who cares really? I have seen a lot of chit chat from some of the forums and tearing people down. I really do not think anyone really cares about other people. As magicians I really feel that we are supposed to help out each other. But too many magicians beat up other magicians because they might not do the best double lift or coin vanish.
I really think that before people start to beat up on others they might want to check themselves first. just a thought.

Tuesday, March 11, 2008

Sex & Magic




So I have been really thinking about should I write this or not and after all my thoughts on it I am going to.

This is a issue that I have tried to talk about on a magic forum and it totally got shot down so this is my blog and I can say what I wait so I am going to. Sex sells is something that I am sick and tired of hearing. There are magic magazines now that are really focused on this thought of sex sells. Magic is not about sex but now it is because it is the cool thing to do.

I tell you this is what Sodom and Gomorrah got deleted of the face of the earth for this junk. People have asked us to sell some DVDs or magic magazines that have half naked girls in them . We have families coming into our magic shop so no we can not. I really do not think that we should stand for this trash to be a part of magic. Porn is the number one money maker in this world. That is sick to me.

I have talked to people that have put there names on these items . This is what they say. I am a christian but there is nothing wrong with it. AWAWAWWAWWAWAWAW. There is nothing wrong with it? As a christian we are not supposed to support this trash but yet they do because there is money in for them. So there you go Sex & magic is sick .Those are my two cents.

Saturday, March 1, 2008



This video was just talked about by Penn of Penn & Teller on his video blog.